Angelic Skirmisher
Creature — Angel
Flying
At the beginning of each combat, choose first strike, vigilance, or lifelink. Creatures you control gain that ability until end of turn.
"A keen mind wields an army as a deft hand wields a sword."
David Rapoza
Gatecrash (GTC)
• #3Rulings
Only creatures you control when the ability resolves will gain the chosen ability. Creatures that come under your control later in the turn will not gain the ability.
(wotc • 2013-01-24)
You choose which ability creatures you control will gain when Angelic Skirmisher’s ability resolves. This happens before attacking creatures are declared.
(wotc • 2013-01-24)
Rulings
Only creatures you control when the ability resolves will gain the chosen ability. Creatures that come under your control later in the turn will not gain the ability.
(wotc • 2013-01-24)
You choose which ability creatures you control will gain when Angelic Skirmisher’s ability resolves. This happens before attacking creatures are declared.
(wotc • 2013-01-24)