Magic the Gathering Card - Duskmantle Guildmage - MTG Circle

Duskmantle Guildmage

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Wizard

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere this turn, that player loses 1 life.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Target player mills two cards.

qSlawomir Maniak
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Price History (USD)

Price History (EUR)

Rulings

Each time the first ability resolves, a delayed triggered ability is created. Whenever a card is put into an opponent’s graveyard that turn, each of those abilities will trigger. For example, if you activate the first ability twice (and let those abilities resolve) and then activate the second ability targeting an opponent, that player will lose a total of 4 life. Each card put into that player’s graveyard will cause two abilities to trigger, each causing that player to lose 1 life.
(wotc2013-01-24)
The delayed triggered ability created won’t trigger if a token permanent is put into an opponent’s graveyard.
(wotc2013-01-24)
The first ability considers each of your opponents. You don’t choose just one of them.
(wotc2013-01-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS