Firemane Avenger

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Angel

Flying

Battalion — Whenever this creature and at least two other creatures attack, this creature deals 3 damage to any target and you gain 3 life.

Firemane Nevena led the victorious assault on the Barbu Rooftop rebels. Now the Gateless have marked her for death.

qWayne Reynolds
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player, planeswalker, or battle.
(wotc2024-01-12)
Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
(wotc2013-04-15)
The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
(wotc2013-04-15)
If Firemane Avenger's battalion ability resolves but some or all of the damage is prevented, you'll still gain 3 life.
(wotc2013-01-24)
If the target permanent or player is an illegal target when Firemane Avenger's battalion ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't gain life.
(wotc2013-01-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS