Magic the Gathering Card - Goblin Ruinblaster - MTG Circle

Goblin Ruinblaster

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Goblin Shaman

Kicker Magic the Gathering mana symbol

Haste

When this creature enters, if it was kicked, destroy target nonbasic land.

qMatt Cavotta
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
(wotc2024-11-08)
To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc2024-11-08)
If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
(wotc2024-11-08)
If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
(wotc2024-11-08)
The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
(wotc2024-11-08)
If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
(wotc2024-11-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS