Band Together
Instant
Up to two target creatures you control each deal damage equal to their power to another target creature.
Brian Valeza
Rulings
If the last target creature is an illegal target as Band Together resolves, or if both of the first targets are illegal targets, no creature deals or is dealt damage.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
If one of the two target creatures you control is an illegal target as Band Together resolves, the other will still deal damage equal to its power.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Rulings
If the last target creature is an illegal target as Band Together resolves, or if both of the first targets are illegal targets, no creature deals or is dealt damage.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
If one of the two target creatures you control is an illegal target as Band Together resolves, the other will still deal damage equal to its power.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)