Magic the Gathering Card - Torment of Scarabs - MTG Circle

Torment of Scarabs

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Aura Curse

Enchant player

At the beginning of enchanted player's upkeep, that player loses 3 life unless they sacrifice a nonland permanent of their choice or discard a card.

Like a carpet unrolling for their god, the scarabs poured out from the necropolis.

qBastien L. Deharme
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

While resolving the triggered ability of Torment of Scarabs, the enchanted player chooses a card to be discarded without revealing it, chooses a nonland permanent to be sacrificed, or chooses to do neither. Then that player discards that card, sacrifices that permanent, or loses 3 life. That player can always choose to lose 3 life, even if they have cards to discard or nonland permanents to sacrifice.
(wotc2017-07-14)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS