Sleeper Dart
Artifact
When this artifact enters, draw a card.
, Sacrifice this artifact: Target creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.
"Sleep now, you big brute." —Kelsien, the Plague
Sidharth Chaturvedi
Rulings
Sleeper Dart’s second ability doesn’t tap the creature. It can target any creature, tapped or untapped. If that creature is already untapped at the beginning of its controller’s next untap step, the effect won’t do anything.
(wotc • 2020-04-17)
Rulings
Sleeper Dart’s second ability doesn’t tap the creature. It can target any creature, tapped or untapped. If that creature is already untapped at the beginning of its controller’s next untap step, the effect won’t do anything.
(wotc • 2020-04-17)