Deadeye Navigator

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Spirit

Soulbond (You may pair this creature with another unpaired creature when either enters. They remain paired for as long as you control both of them.)

As long as Deadeye Navigator is paired with another creature, each of those creatures has "Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Exile this creature, then return it to the battlefield under your control."

qLie Setiawan
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If you activate the ability granted by Deadeye Navigator, the creature will be exiled, the pair will immediately be broken, and then the card will be returned to the battlefield. Deadeye Navigator’s soulbond ability triggers when that card enters the battlefield and the pair can then be reunited.
(wotc2017-03-14)
Once Deadeye Navigator or the creature it’s paired with is exiled, the other creature will no longer have the activated ability. However, you can activate the ability of one creature in response to activating the ability of the other creature.
(wotc2017-03-14)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS