Edgar Markov

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Vampire Knight

Eminence — Whenever you cast another Vampire spell, if Edgar is in the command zone or on the battlefield, create a 1/1 black Vampire creature token.

First strike, haste

Whenever Edgar attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on each Vampire you control.

qVolkan Baǵa
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Notably, if Edgar Markov is on the battlefield and its eminence ability triggers, but it’s put into the command zone before that ability resolves, that ability won’t do anything as it resolves. This is because an object that changes zones is considered a new object.
(wotc2025-01-24)
Edgar Markov’s eminence ability is a triggered ability. Edgar must be on the battlefield or in the command zone when you cast another Vampire spell and also as the triggered ability resolves. If it’s on the battlefield or in the command zone when you cast another Vampire spell but leaves that zone before the ability resolves, the ability won’t do anything as it resolves.
(wotc2025-01-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS