Grizzled Angler

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Mill two cards. Then if there is a colorless creature card in your graveyard, transform this creature. (To mill two cards, put the top two cards of your library into your graveyard.)

"There's no question that these waters are treacherous, but if there's one thing I've learned in all my years of sailing . . ."

Grisly Anglerfish

Creature — Eldrazi Fish

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Creatures your opponents control attack this turn if able.

". . . it's that the lure of the sea is impossible to ignore."

qKev Walker
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Each creature’s controller still chooses the player, planeswalker, or battle it attacks. The creatures that have to attack don’t necessarily have to attack you if there are other options.
(wotc2025-01-24)
If you have a colorless creature card in your graveyard while you control Grizzled Angler, it won’t transform yet. It only transforms while its activated ability is resolving.
(wotc2025-01-24)
If a creature affected by Grisly Anglerfish’s effect hasn’t been under its controller’s control since the turn began, is tapped, or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having that creature attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.
(wotc2025-01-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS