Odric, Lunarch Marshal

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Soldier

At the beginning of each combat, creatures you control gain first strike until end of turn if a creature you control has first strike. The same is true for flying, deathtouch, double strike, , double strike, haste, hexproof, indestructible, , hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, skulk, , menace, reach, skulk, trample, and , and vigilance.

qChase Stone
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If one of those creatures has one or more variants of the listed keywords (for example, hexproof from white), creatures you control gain those specific variants.
(wotc2020-01-24)
Multiple instances of any of the abilities Odric can grant your creatures are redundant.
(wotc2016-04-08)
Odric's ability triggers at the beginning of each combat, not just combat on your turn, whether or not any creatures you control have any of the listed abilities. If a creature gains one of the listed abilities before Odric's triggered ability resolves, perhaps due to another ability that triggered at the beginning of combat, then creatures you control will gain that ability.
(wotc2016-04-08)
The set of creatures affected by Odric's ability and how they are affected is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won't gain any abilities or cause creatures to gain new abilities, and the abilities gained won't change even if every creature that normally had the abilities leaves the battlefield.
(wotc2016-04-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS