Magic the Gathering Card - Summary Dismissal - MTG Circle

Summary Dismissal

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Exile all other spells and counter all abilities.

"Let's start fresh, shall we?"

qIgor Kieryluk
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Only activated and triggered abilities on the stack are countered. Static abilities of objects remain unaffected, and activated and triggered abilities of objects may be activated or may trigger again later in the turn. Spells and abilities that have already resolved aren’t affected.
(wotc2016-07-13)
Spells that can’t be countered are exiled by Summary Dismissal. They won’t resolve.
(wotc2016-07-13)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS