
Thermo-Alchemist
Creature — Human Shaman
Defender
: This creature deals 1 damage to each opponent.
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, untap this creature.
"Madness can't touch a mind ignited by genius."
Raymond Swanland
Innistrad Remastered (INR)
• #174Rulings
Thermo-Alchemist’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. Players can cast spells and activate abilities (such as Thermo-Alchemist’s own activated ability) after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
In a Two-Headed Giant game, Thermo-Alchemist’s activated ability deals 1 damage to each of your opponents, resulting in the opposing team losing 2 life.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
Rulings
Thermo-Alchemist’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. Players can cast spells and activate abilities (such as Thermo-Alchemist’s own activated ability) after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)
In a Two-Headed Giant game, Thermo-Alchemist’s activated ability deals 1 damage to each of your opponents, resulting in the opposing team losing 2 life.
(wotc • 2025-01-24)