Moonmist
Instant
Transform all Humans. Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt this turn by creatures other than Werewolves and Wolves. (Only double-faced cards can be transformed.)
Ryan Yee
Innistrad (ISD)
• #195Rulings
Whether or not a creature is a Werewolf or a Wolf is checked only as combat damage is dealt. If the creature isn’t a Werewolf or a Wolf at that time, its combat damage will be prevented.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Moonmist causes any double-faced Human to transform, not just Werewolves.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Moonmist will prevent combat damage dealt by a creature that isn’t a Werewolf or a Wolf even if that creature wasn’t on the battlefield (or was a Werewolf or a Wolf) when Moonmist resolved.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Rulings
Whether or not a creature is a Werewolf or a Wolf is checked only as combat damage is dealt. If the creature isn’t a Werewolf or a Wolf at that time, its combat damage will be prevented.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Moonmist causes any double-faced Human to transform, not just Werewolves.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Moonmist will prevent combat damage dealt by a creature that isn’t a Werewolf or a Wolf even if that creature wasn’t on the battlefield (or was a Werewolf or a Wolf) when Moonmist resolved.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)