Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed
Legendary Creature — Human Soldier
Horsemanship (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with horsemanship.)
Sacrifice Xiahou Dun: Return target black card from your graveyard to your hand. Activate only during your turn, before attackers are declared.
Junko Taguchi
Rulings
If a turn has multiple combat phases, the ability can only be activated before the beginning of the declare attackers step of the first combat phase in that turn.
(wotc • 2013-09-20)
Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn't interact with flying or reach.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
You can't activate Xiahou Dun's ability to return Xiahou Dun itself to your hand. You must choose a target before you sacrifice Xiahou Dun, so it's not a black card in your graveyard yet.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
Rulings
If a turn has multiple combat phases, the ability can only be activated before the beginning of the declare attackers step of the first combat phase in that turn.
(wotc • 2013-09-20)
Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn't interact with flying or reach.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
You can't activate Xiahou Dun's ability to return Xiahou Dun itself to your hand. You must choose a target before you sacrifice Xiahou Dun, so it's not a black card in your graveyard yet.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)