
Lay Claim
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant permanent
You control enchanted permanent.
Cycling (
, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
Initiates need worry only about the trials. Everything else is in the hands of the gods.
Chris Rallis
Jumpstart 2022 (J22)
• #312Rulings
Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. They’ll remain attached, but an Aura’s effect that affects “you” still affects its controller rather than you, the controller of an Equipment can move it during their next main phase, and so on.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
Printings
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. They’ll remain attached, but an Aura’s effect that affects “you” still affects its controller rather than you, the controller of an Equipment can move it during their next main phase, and so on.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)