Baloth Woodcrasher

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Beast

Landfall — Whenever a land you control enters, this creature gets +4/+4 and gains trample until end of turn. (It can deal excess combat damage to the player or planeswalker it's attacking.)

Its insatiable hunger quickly depletes a region of prey. It must migrate from place to place to feed its massive bulk.

qZoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
(wotc2024-11-08)
A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
(wotc2024-11-08)
Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them   on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
(wotc2024-11-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS