Gornog, the Red Reaper
Legendary Creature — Minotaur Warrior
Haste
Cowards can't block Warriors.
Whenever one or more Warriors you control attack a player, target creature that player controls becomes a Coward.
Attacking Warriors you control get +X/+0, where X is the number of Cowards your opponents control.
Ishikawa Kenta
Rulings
Gornog's third ability overwrites the target's existing creature types. Once the ability resolves, that creature will be a Coward and won't have its previous creature types. It retains any other types and supertypes it has as well as any subtypes that aren't creature types.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Gornog's third ability doesn't have a duration. It will remain in effect until the game ends, the target creature leaves the battlefield, or some subsequent effect changes the creature's characteristics, whichever comes first.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
The bonus granted by Gornog's last ability changes as the number of Cowards your opponents control changes.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Once a creature has blocked a Warrior, turning that creature into a Coward won't remove it from combat or cause the Warrior to become unblocked. (The Coward might suddenly have some regrets, though.)
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
Gornog's third ability overwrites the target's existing creature types. Once the ability resolves, that creature will be a Coward and won't have its previous creature types. It retains any other types and supertypes it has as well as any subtypes that aren't creature types.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Gornog's third ability doesn't have a duration. It will remain in effect until the game ends, the target creature leaves the battlefield, or some subsequent effect changes the creature's characteristics, whichever comes first.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
The bonus granted by Gornog's last ability changes as the number of Cowards your opponents control changes.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Once a creature has blocked a Warrior, turning that creature into a Coward won't remove it from combat or cause the Warrior to become unblocked. (The Coward might suddenly have some regrets, though.)
(wotc • 2024-11-08)