Kiln Fiend

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Creature — Elemental Beast

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, this creature gets +3/+0 until end of turn.

Born of fire yet not immune to it, the fiend lashes out in mindless rage, spurred by constant agony.

qArtur Nakhodkin
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Kiln Fiend's triggered ability resolves before the spell that causes it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered or otherwise leaves the stack.
(wotc2010-06-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS