Magic the Gathering Card - Skyclave Pick-Axe - MTG Circle

Skyclave Pick-Axe

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact — Equipment

When this Equipment enters, attach it to target creature you control.

Landfall — Whenever a land you control enters, equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Equip Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol(Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

For use on cliffs and other faces.

qDan Murayama Scott
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them   on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
(wotc2024-11-08)
A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
(wotc2024-11-08)
A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
(wotc2024-11-08)
If there's no equipped creature as Skyclave Pick-Axe's landfall ability resolves, no creature gets +2/+2.
(wotc2020-09-25)
Attaching an Equipment with its enters-the-battlefield triggered ability isn't the same as using its equip ability. You don't pay mana for the attachment, and if the Equipment enters at a time you couldn't cast a sorcery, you can still attach it to a creature you control.
(wotc2020-09-25)
The bonus from Skyclave Pick-Axe's landfall ability applies to the creature it's attached to at the time the ability resolves. That bonus doesn't apply to a new creature if Skyclave Pick-Axe becomes attached to a new creature.
(wotc2020-09-25)
If the target creature becomes an illegal target, the Equipment remains on the battlefield unattached.
(wotc2020-09-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS