Undergrowth Champion

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Elemental

If damage would be dealt to this creature while it has a +1/+1 counter on it, prevent that damage and remove a +1/+1 counter from this creature.

Landfall — Whenever a land you control enters, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.

qTyler Jacobson
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
(wotc2024-11-08)
Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them   on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
(wotc2024-11-08)
A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
(wotc2024-11-08)
If damage that can't be prevented is dealt to Undergrowth Champion while it has a +1/+1 counter on it, you'll still remove a +1/+1 counter on it.
(wotc2015-08-25)
If Undergrowth Champion is dealt damage from multiple sources at the same time (for example, if it's blocked by multiple creatures), its prevention effect will apply once to all that damage. You'll remove only one +1/+1 counter.
(wotc2015-08-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS