Keeper of Fables

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Cat

Whenever one or more non-Human creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, draw a card.

"Only the lion knows more stories than I do." —Chulane, Teller of Tales

qAlex Konstad
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Keeper of Fables's ability triggers even if it's dealt lethal damage at the same time that non-Humans you control deal combat damage to a player.
(wotc2019-10-04)
If non-Human creatures you control deal combat damage to two or more players at the same time, Keeper of Fables's ability triggers for each of those players.
(wotc2019-10-04)
Because creatures with first strike deal combat damage before creatures without first strike, Keeper of Fables's ability can trigger twice during one combat if your creatures deal combat damage to one player at different times.
(wotc2019-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS