Linvala, Keeper of Silence
Legendary Creature — Angel
Flying
Activated abilities of creatures your opponents control can't be activated.
Those who seek to disturb the harmony of life will see their instruments taken from them.
Igor Kieryluk
Jumpstart (JMP)
• #119Rulings
No abilities of creatures your opponents control can be activated, including mana abilities.
(wotc • 2017-03-14)
Linvala’s last ability affects only creatures on the battlefield. Activated abilities that work in other zones (such as bloodrush or unearth) can still be activated. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected.
(wotc • 2017-03-14)
Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)
Rulings
No abilities of creatures your opponents control can be activated, including mana abilities.
(wotc • 2017-03-14)
Linvala’s last ability affects only creatures on the battlefield. Activated abilities that work in other zones (such as bloodrush or unearth) can still be activated. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected.
(wotc • 2017-03-14)
Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)