Disciple of Deceit
Creature — Human Rogue
Inspired — Whenever this creature becomes untapped, you may discard a nonland card. If you do, search your library for a card with the same mana value as that card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle.
Daarken
Journey into Nyx (JOU)
• #148Rulings
The mana value of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won't be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
If there's an {X} in the mana cost of the card you discarded or the card you wish to search for, X is 0.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
Inspired abilities don't trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
Rulings
The mana value of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves.
(wotc • 2017-04-18)
If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won't be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
If there's an {X} in the mana cost of the card you discarded or the card you wish to search for, X is 0.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
Inspired abilities don't trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)