Lagonna-Band Trailblazer
Creature — Centaur Scout
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets this creature, put a +1/+1 counter on it.
Go forth with honor, return with glory.
James Zapata
Journey into Nyx (JOU)
• #14Rulings
Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
Rulings
Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc • 2014-04-26)