Magic the Gathering Card - Riptide Chimera - MTG Circle

Riptide Chimera

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment Creature — Chimera

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, return an enchantment you control to its owner's hand.

"I want one." —Kiora

qRyan Barger
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Price History (USD)

Price History (EUR)

Rulings

If Riptide Chimera is the only enchantment you control when its ability resolves, you must return it to its owner's hand.
(wotc2014-04-26)
If you control no enchantments when Riptide Chimera's ability resolves (perhaps because Riptide Chimera stops being an enchantment for some reason), then nothing happens.
(wotc2014-04-26)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS