Magic the Gathering Card - Cone of Flame - MTG Circle

Cone of Flame

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Cone of Flame deals 1 damage to any target, 2 damage to another target, and 3 damage to a third target.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If one or two of Cone of Flame’s targets are illegal when it resolves, you can’t change how much damage will be dealt to the remaining legal targets.
(wotc2014-07-18)
Each of the three targets must be different. If there aren’t three different legal targets available, you can’t cast the spell.
(wotc2014-07-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS