Martyr of Frost

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Wizard

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Reveal X blue cards from your hand, Sacrifice this creature: Counter target spell unless its controller pays Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

"Do not call the Balduvians barbaric. Their magic is as potent as it is primal." —Zur the Enchanter

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

A card that’s already revealed for another cost or because of an effect can be revealed to pay this cost.
(wotc2006-07-15)
Each card that’s revealed to pay the cost remains revealed until the ability leaves the stack.
(wotc2006-07-15)
If one of the cards that’s revealed to pay the cost leaves its owner’s hand before the ability resolves, it stops being revealed, but the value of X is not affected.
(wotc2006-07-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS