Magic the Gathering Card - Eradicator Valkyrie - MTG Circle

Eradicator Valkyrie

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Angel Berserker

Flying, lifelink, hexproof from planeswalkers

Boast — Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Sacrifice a creature: Each opponent sacrifices a creature or planeswalker. (Activate only if this creature attacked this turn and only once each turn.)

qTyler Jacobson
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Eradicator Valkyrie can't be the target of abilities whose source is a planeswalker an opponent controls.
(wotc2021-02-05)
As the boast ability resolves, first the next opponent in turn order chooses a creature or planeswalker they control. Then each other opponent in turn order chooses a creature or planeswalker they control, knowing the choices made before their choice. Then all chosen creatures and planeswalkers are sacrificed at the same time.
(wotc2021-02-05)
If a creature with a boast ability is put onto the battlefield attacking, it was never declared as an attacker. Its boast ability can't be activated that turn.
(wotc2021-02-05)
If an effect adds additional combat phases to a turn and a creature with a boast ability attacks more than once during that turn, its boast ability can still be activated only once.
(wotc2021-02-05)
If it's not your turn and you gain control of a creature with a boast ability after that creature attacked, you can activate that creature's boast ability if it hasn't been activated yet that turn.
(wotc2021-02-05)
A boast ability can be activated at any point after the creature with that ability has been declared as an attacker. This can be before blockers are declared, after blockers are declared but before combat damage is dealt, during combat after combat damage is dealt, during the postcombat main phase, during the end step, or, in some unusual cases, during the cleanup step.
(wotc2021-02-05)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS