Giant's Grasp
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant Giant you control
When this Aura enters, gain control of target nonland permanent for as long as this Aura remains on the battlefield.
"Behave and you'll be a fine pet. Bite me and you're ammunition."
Ilse Gort
Kaldheim (KHM)
• #384Rulings
If Giant's Grasp leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you won't gain control of the target nonland permanent at all.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
Gaining control of a nonland permanent doesn't cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
The control-changing effect doesn't expire if another player gains control of Giant's Grasp (although this is likely to cause it to leave the battlefield because it can enchant only a Giant controlled by the controller of Giant's Grasp). The effect expires only once Giant's Grasp is no longer on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
Rulings
If Giant's Grasp leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you won't gain control of the target nonland permanent at all.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
Gaining control of a nonland permanent doesn't cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)
The control-changing effect doesn't expire if another player gains control of Giant's Grasp (although this is likely to cause it to leave the battlefield because it can enchant only a Giant controlled by the controller of Giant's Grasp). The effect expires only once Giant's Grasp is no longer on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2021-02-05)