Gearshift Ace

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Dwarf Pilot

First strike

Whenever this creature crews a Vehicle, that Vehicle gains first strike until end of turn.

Some display their trophies at the Hall of Mechanists. Others display their talent in the streets of Ghirapur.

qWinona Nelson
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Gearshift Ace's triggered ability triggers when it becomes tapped to activate a crew ability. Even if Gearshift Ace leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, that Vehicle still gains first strike until end of turn.
(wotc2016-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS