
Weaponcraft Enthusiast
Creature — Aetherborn Artificer
Fabricate 2 (When this creature enters, put two +1/+1 counters on it or create two 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature tokens.)
"No, I don't believe they have the proper permits for those, but I'm not going to be the one to ask." —Caru, Consulate warden
Mike Bierek
Kaladesh (KLD)
• #105Rulings
Fabricate doesn't cause the creature with the ability to enter the battlefield with +1/+1 counters already on it. For example, Weaponcraft Enthusiast will enter the battlefield as a 0/1 creature, then its fabricate ability goes on the stack. Players may take actions (such as casting instants) while the ability is waiting to resolve.
(wotc • 2016-09-20)
You choose whether to put +1/+1 counters on the creature or create Servo tokens as the fabricate ability is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you choose and the time that counters are added or tokens are created.
(wotc • 2016-09-20)
If you can't put +1/+1 counters on the creature for any reason as fabricate resolves (for instance, if it's no longer on the battlefield), you just create Servo tokens.
(wotc • 2016-09-20)
Related Cards
Printings
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
Fabricate doesn't cause the creature with the ability to enter the battlefield with +1/+1 counters already on it. For example, Weaponcraft Enthusiast will enter the battlefield as a 0/1 creature, then its fabricate ability goes on the stack. Players may take actions (such as casting instants) while the ability is waiting to resolve.
(wotc • 2016-09-20)
You choose whether to put +1/+1 counters on the creature or create Servo tokens as the fabricate ability is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you choose and the time that counters are added or tokens are created.
(wotc • 2016-09-20)
If you can't put +1/+1 counters on the creature for any reason as fabricate resolves (for instance, if it's no longer on the battlefield), you just create Servo tokens.
(wotc • 2016-09-20)