Renegade Wheelsmith
Creature — Dwarf Pilot
Whenever this creature becomes tapped, target creature can't block this turn.
Darek Zabrocki
Kaladesh Remastered (KLR)
• #204Rulings
This is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to tap Renegade Wheelsmith whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of tapping it, such as by attacking or crewing a Vehicle.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
For the ability to trigger, Renegade Wheelsmith has to actually change from untapped to tapped. If an effect attempts to tap it, but it was already tapped at the time, this ability won’t trigger.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
Rulings
This is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to tap Renegade Wheelsmith whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of tapping it, such as by attacking or crewing a Vehicle.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)
For the ability to trigger, Renegade Wheelsmith has to actually change from untapped to tapped. If an effect attempts to tap it, but it was already tapped at the time, this ability won’t trigger.
(wotc • 2017-02-09)