Master the Way

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Draw a card. Master the Way deals damage to any target equal to the number of cards in your hand.

"The Way has no beginning and no end. It is simply the path." —Narset, khan of the Jeskai

qHoward Lyon
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Use the number of cards in your hand after you draw the card to determine how much damage Master the Way deals to the target permanent or player. (Remember that Master the Way is not in your hand; it’s on the stack.)
(wotc2014-09-20)
If the permanent or player is an illegal target as Master the Way tries to resolve, Master the Way won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t draw a card.
(wotc2014-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS