Salt Road Patrol
Creature — Human Scout
Outlast (
,
: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. Outlast only as a sorcery.)
"Soldiers win battles, but supplies win wars." —Kadri, Abzan caravan master
Scott Murphy
Khans of Tarkir (KTK)
• #21Rulings
Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.
(wotc • 2014-09-20)
The cost to activate a creature’s outlast ability includes the tap symbol ({T}). A creature’s outlast ability can’t be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
(wotc • 2014-09-20)
Rulings
Several creatures with outlast also grant an ability to creatures you control with +1/+1 counters on them, including themselves. These counters could come from an outlast ability, but any +1/+1 counter on the creature will count.
(wotc • 2014-09-20)
The cost to activate a creature’s outlast ability includes the tap symbol ({T}). A creature’s outlast ability can’t be activated unless that creature has been under your control continuously since the beginning of your turn.
(wotc • 2014-09-20)