Kumena, Tyrant of Orazca

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Merfolk Shaman

Tap another untapped Merfolk you control: Kumena can't be blocked this turn.

Tap three untapped Merfolk you control: Draw a card.

Tap five untapped Merfolk you control: Put a +1/+1 counter on each Merfolk you control.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Activating Kumena's first ability after it has become blocked won't cause it to become unblocked.
(wotc2018-01-19)
To activate Kumena's abilities, you may tap any untapped Merfolk you control, including one you haven't controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn. (Note that tapping the creature doesn't use {T} [the tap symbol].) For Kumena's second and third abilities, this includes Kumena itself.
(wotc2018-01-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS