Ore-Rich Stalactite

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Artifact

Magic the Gathering symbol: Add Magic the Gathering symbol. Spend this mana only to cast an instant or sorcery spell.

Craft with four or more red instant and/or sorcery cards Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol(Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol, Exile this artifact, Exile the four or more from your graveyard: Return this card transformed under its owner's control. Craft only as a sorcery.)

Cosmium Catalyst

.
Artifact

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol, Magic the Gathering symbol: Choose an exiled card used to craft this artifact at random. You may cast that card without paying its mana cost.

Deep goblins laugh at humans' wands. They cast spells with their hammers.

alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
(wotc2023-11-10)
The back faces of some cards with craft refer to cards "used to craft" it. This refers to the cards exiled as part of the cost of the craft ability of the front face. Those cards are considered to be "used to craft" that permanent as long as they remain exiled and the permanent remains on the battlefield, even if the permanent's controller changes or some of its characteristics change (because of a copy effect, for example.)
(wotc2023-11-10)
You may exile tokens you control as part of the materials required. However, because they aren't cards and won't stay in exile, any abilities that refer to what you "used to craft" the back faces won't refer to anything.
(wotc2023-11-10)
You choose whether or not to cast the exiled card as Cosmium Catalyst's activated ability resolves. If you do, you do so as part of the resolution of that ability. You can't wait to cast it later in the turn. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored.
(wotc2023-11-10)
If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, those must be paid to cast the card.
(wotc2023-11-10)
If the materials required include multiple objects, you may exile some of them from among permanents you control and the rest from among cards in your graveyard. You don't have to choose all permanents or all cards from your graveyard.
(wotc2023-11-10)
If a card that isn't a transforming double-faced card becomes a copy of a card with craft, it'll stay in exile if you activate the craft ability. It won't return to the battlefield.
(wotc2023-11-10)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS