Wakening Sun's Avatar

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Dinosaur Avatar

When this creature enters, if you cast it from your hand, destroy all non-Dinosaur creatures.

"Kinjalli's encompassing rays herald new life in the moment of the sun's dawning." —Chitlati, Lightning Rider

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If you cast a creature spell that enters the battlefield as a copy of Wakening Sun's Avatar, such as Clone, the enters-the-battlefield ability will trigger.
(wotc2017-09-29)
If you put Wakening Sun's Avatar onto the battlefield from your hand without casting it, its ability won't trigger.
(wotc2017-09-29)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS