Abuelo, Ancestral Echo
Legendary Creature — Spirit
Flying, ward
: Exile another target creature or artifact you control. Return it to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.
"Come, friends. Let us see if this world remembers us."
Victor Adame Minguez
Rulings
If another effect causes one of the returned permanents to become a creature and sets its base power and toughness as it does so, that creature will have that power and toughness; it won't be 1/1. Notably, crewing a Vehicle does not set its power and toughness, so a Vehicle will remain a 1/1 if you crew it.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
An Equipment that's also a creature can't be attached to anything. You can activate its equip ability, but it won't become attached.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
If a double-faced card is exiled this way, it will return with its front face up, no matter which face was up when it left the battlefield.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step even if Abuelo, Ancestral Echo is no longer on the battlefield at that time.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
If a token is exiled this way, it ceases to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
An artifact creature card or enchantment creature card returned this way will have base power and toughness 1/1.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
Rulings
If another effect causes one of the returned permanents to become a creature and sets its base power and toughness as it does so, that creature will have that power and toughness; it won't be 1/1. Notably, crewing a Vehicle does not set its power and toughness, so a Vehicle will remain a 1/1 if you crew it.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
An Equipment that's also a creature can't be attached to anything. You can activate its equip ability, but it won't become attached.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
If a double-faced card is exiled this way, it will return with its front face up, no matter which face was up when it left the battlefield.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step even if Abuelo, Ancestral Echo is no longer on the battlefield at that time.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
If a token is exiled this way, it ceases to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
An artifact creature card or enchantment creature card returned this way will have base power and toughness 1/1.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)