Itzquinth, Firstborn of Gishath
Legendary Creature — Dinosaur
Haste
When Itzquinth enters, you may pay . When you do, target Dinosaur you control deals damage equal to its power to another target creature.
Sidharth Chaturvedi
Rulings
You don't choose targets for Itzquinth, Firstborn of Gishath's triggered ability at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you pay {2} this way. You choose targets for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
Rulings
You don't choose targets for Itzquinth, Firstborn of Gishath's triggered ability at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you pay {2} this way. You choose targets for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)