
Malamet Veteran
Creature — Cat Warrior
Trample
Descend 4 — Whenever this creature attacks, if there are four or more permanent cards in your graveyard, put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.
The mightiest Malamet warriors train as titan-killers, elite champions capable of facing down the caverns' most fearsome beasts.
Steve Prescott
Rulings
Cards with the ability word "descend N" have abilities that care if you have at least N permanent cards in your graveyard.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
Some descend triggered abilities include intervening "if" clauses (i.e. "if you have [four or eight] permanent cards in your graveyard" in the middle of the ability). Each of these abilities checks your graveyard at the moment it would trigger to see if it does. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability doesn't trigger at all. If it does trigger, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
Cards with the ability word "descend N" have abilities that care if you have at least N permanent cards in your graveyard.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
Some descend triggered abilities include intervening "if" clauses (i.e. "if you have [four or eight] permanent cards in your graveyard" in the middle of the ability). Each of these abilities checks your graveyard at the moment it would trigger to see if it does. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability doesn't trigger at all. If it does trigger, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)