Ojer Axonil, Deepest Might

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — God

Trample

If a red source you control would deal an amount of noncombat damage less than Ojer Axonil's power to an opponent, that source deals damage equal to Ojer Axonil's power instead.

When Ojer Axonil dies, return it to the battlefield tapped and transformed under its owner's control.

Temple of Power

Land

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Add Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Transform this land. Activate only if red sources you controlled dealt 4 or more noncombat damage this turn and only as a sorcery.

qClint Lockwood & Viko Menezes
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

For the purpose of Temple of Power's last ability, you need to have controlled the red source that dealt noncombat damage only at the time that the damage was dealt. If it dies or changes control after that point, that damage will still count toward Temple of Power's activation restriction.
(wotc2023-11-10)
While you control Ojer Axonil, Deepest Might, if an effect such as that of Chandra's Pyrohelix asks you to divide damage among targets, you must divide the unmodified damage.
(wotc2023-11-10)
The comparison between the amount of noncombat damage being dealt and Ojer Axonil's power occurs only once, when the damage would be dealt. Reducing Ojer Axonil's power before noncombat damage is dealt may cause its replacement effect not to apply to that damage.
(wotc2023-11-10)
The 4 or more noncombat damage may be dealt by multiple red sources you controlled. For example, if you cast a red spell that dealt 3 damage to a creature and then a red artifact you controlled dealt 1 noncombat damage to a creature, you could activate Temple of Power's last ability.
(wotc2023-11-10)
If a card that isn't a transforming double-faced card is a copy of Ojer Axonil, Deepest Might, it won't return to the battlefield when it dies.
(wotc2023-11-10)
If Ojer Axonil's second ability and additional replacement effects would modify how damage would be dealt, the player being dealt damage chooses the order in which to apply those effects.
(wotc2023-11-10)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS