Saheeli's Lattice
Artifact
When this artifact enters, you may discard a card. If you do, draw two cards.
Craft with one or more Dinosaurs (
, Exile this artifact, Exile one or more Dinosaurs you control and/or Dinosaur cards from your graveyard: Return this card transformed under its owner's control. Craft only as a sorcery.)
Mastercraft Raptor
.
Artifact Creature — DinosaurMastercraft Raptor's power is equal to the total power of the exiled cards used to craft it.
While Huatli ventured underground, Saheeli used her unique expertise to bolster the Sun Empire's defenses.
Zoltan Boros
Rulings
If a card that isn't a transforming double-faced card becomes a copy of a card with craft, it'll stay in exile if you activate the craft ability. It won't return to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
The back faces of some cards with craft refer to cards "used to craft" it. This refers to the cards exiled as part of the cost of the craft ability of the front face. Those cards are considered to be "used to craft" that permanent as long as they remain exiled and the permanent remains on the battlefield, even if the permanent's controller changes or some of its characteristics change (because of a copy effect, for example.)
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
If any of the exiled cards has a characteristic-defining ability that defines its power, that ability will apply. For example, if you somehow used Souls of the Lost to craft Mastercraft Raptor (perhaps because it became a copy of a Dinosaur), its power while in exile is equal to the number of permanent cards in your graveyard, and Mastercraft Raptor's power will change as the number of permanent cards in your graveyard changes. If the characteristic-defining ability can't be applied, then use 0.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
If the materials required include multiple objects, you may exile some of them from among permanents you control and the rest from among cards in your graveyard. You don't have to choose all permanents or all cards from your graveyard.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
You may exile tokens you control as part of the materials required. However, because they aren't cards and won't stay in exile, any abilities that refer to what you "used to craft" the back faces won't refer to anything.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
Rulings
If a card that isn't a transforming double-faced card becomes a copy of a card with craft, it'll stay in exile if you activate the craft ability. It won't return to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
The back faces of some cards with craft refer to cards "used to craft" it. This refers to the cards exiled as part of the cost of the craft ability of the front face. Those cards are considered to be "used to craft" that permanent as long as they remain exiled and the permanent remains on the battlefield, even if the permanent's controller changes or some of its characteristics change (because of a copy effect, for example.)
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
If any of the exiled cards has a characteristic-defining ability that defines its power, that ability will apply. For example, if you somehow used Souls of the Lost to craft Mastercraft Raptor (perhaps because it became a copy of a Dinosaur), its power while in exile is equal to the number of permanent cards in your graveyard, and Mastercraft Raptor's power will change as the number of permanent cards in your graveyard changes. If the characteristic-defining ability can't be applied, then use 0.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
If the materials required include multiple objects, you may exile some of them from among permanents you control and the rest from among cards in your graveyard. You don't have to choose all permanents or all cards from your graveyard.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
You may exile tokens you control as part of the materials required. However, because they aren't cards and won't stay in exile, any abilities that refer to what you "used to craft" the back faces won't refer to anything.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)