
Master of the Veil
Creature — Human Wizard
Morph (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for
. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)
When this creature is turned face up, you may turn target creature with a morph ability face down.
Ron Spears
Legions (LGN)
• #43Rulings
It can target itself and turn itself face down.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
The trigger occurs when you use the Morph ability to turn the card face up, or when an effect turns it face up. It will not trigger on being revealed or on leaving the battlefield.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
It can target itself and turn itself face down.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
The trigger occurs when you use the Morph ability to turn the card face up, or when an effect turns it face up. It will not trigger on being revealed or on leaving the battlefield.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)