Entangling Trap

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

Whenever you clash, tap target creature an opponent controls. If you won, that creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step. (This ability triggers after the clash ends.)

qWarren Mahy
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If you clash because of a spell or ability an opponent controls, the ability will still trigger. Likewise, you can still win the clash even if you weren’t the player to initiate it.
(wotc2013-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS