Favor of the Mighty
Kindred Enchantment — Giant
Each creature with the highest mana value has protection from each color.
"What does a mountain fear of a fly? Giants are barely aware of us, let alone afraid." —Gaddock Teeg
Larry MacDougall
Lorwyn (LRW)
• #14Rulings
While it appears only on cards that already have other card types, kindred is a card type and will be counted by effects that refer to the number of card types among cards in a zone.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
This cards was originally printed with the "tribal" card type. That card type has been replaced with "kindred". This change does not affect the gameplay function of this card.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
Kindred is a card type that allows noncreature cards to have creature types. For example, Echoes of Eternity is an Eldrazi (although not a creature) while on the battlefield and an Eldrazi card (although not a creature card) in zones other than the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
If a creature has X in its mana cost, that X is treated as 0 for the purposes of this effect. It doesn't matter what the value of X was while the creature was on the stack.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)
This effect is checked continuously. If a new creature enters with the highest mana value, it gains protection from all colors and the previous highest loses it.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)
If there's a tie for highest mana value, all of those creatures have protection from all colors.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)
Rulings
While it appears only on cards that already have other card types, kindred is a card type and will be counted by effects that refer to the number of card types among cards in a zone.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
This cards was originally printed with the "tribal" card type. That card type has been replaced with "kindred". This change does not affect the gameplay function of this card.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
Kindred is a card type that allows noncreature cards to have creature types. For example, Echoes of Eternity is an Eldrazi (although not a creature) while on the battlefield and an Eldrazi card (although not a creature card) in zones other than the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
If a creature has X in its mana cost, that X is treated as 0 for the purposes of this effect. It doesn't matter what the value of X was while the creature was on the stack.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)
This effect is checked continuously. If a new creature enters with the highest mana value, it gains protection from all colors and the previous highest loses it.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)
If there's a tie for highest mana value, all of those creatures have protection from all colors.
(wotc • 2007-10-01)