Rebellion of the Flamekin

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Kindred Enchantment — Elemental

Whenever you clash, you may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol. If you do, create a 3/1 red Elemental Shaman creature token. If you won, that token gains haste until end of turn. (This ability triggers after the clash ends.)

qDan Dos Santos
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Kindred is a card type that allows noncreature cards to have creature types. For example, Echoes of Eternity is an Eldrazi (although not a creature) while on the battlefield and an Eldrazi card (although not a creature card) in zones other than the battlefield.
(wotc2024-06-07)
This cards was originally printed with the "tribal" card type. That card type has been replaced with "kindred". This change does not affect the gameplay function of this card.
(wotc2024-06-07)
While it appears only on cards that already have other card types, kindred is a card type and will be counted by effects that refer to the number of card types among cards in a zone.
(wotc2024-06-07)
If you clash because of a spell or ability an opponent controls, the ability will still trigger. Likewise, you can still win the clash even if you weren't the player to initiate it.
(wotc2013-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS