Fell the Mighty

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Destroy all creatures with power greater than target creature's power.

"There we sat high up above the floods and watched the drowning of Isengard." —Pippin

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Use the power of the target creature as Fell the Mighty resolves to determine which creatures are destroyed. Fell the Mighty doesn't target any of those creatures, so a creature with hexproof or protection from white will be destroyed if its power is high enough.
(wotc2014-11-07)
Fell the Mighty won't destroy the target creature.
(wotc2014-11-07)
If the target creature is an illegal target when Fell the Mighty tries to resolve, Fell the Mighty won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No creatures will be destroyed.
(wotc2014-11-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS