Ghost Quarter

Land

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Add Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Sacrifice this land: Destroy target land. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.

The light was grey, for the sun had not yet climbed over the black ridges of the Haunted Mountain before them.

qLorenzo Lanfranconi
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The target land's controller gets to search for a basic land card even if that land wasn't destroyed by Ghost Quarter's ability. This may happen because the land has indestructible or because it was regenerated.
(wotc2013-07-01)
If the targeted land is an illegal target by the time Ghost Quarter's ability resolves, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. The land's controller won't get to search for a basic land card.
(wotc2011-09-22)
If you target Ghost Quarter with its own ability, the ability won't resolve because its target is no longer on the battlefield. You won't get to search for a land card.
(wotc2006-05-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS