Arwen, Mortal Queen
Legendary Creature — Elf Noble
Arwen enters with an indestructible counter on it.
, Remove an indestructible counter from Arwen: Another target creature gains indestructible until end of turn. Put a +1/+1 counter and a lifelink counter on that creature and a +1/+1 counter and a lifelink counter on Arwen. counter on that creature and a +1/+1 counter and a lifelink counter on Arwen.
Miranda Meeks
Rulings
You remove the indestructible counter from Arwen as a cost to activate its second ability. If Arwen already received 2 damage earlier in the turn, it will be destroyed due to having lethal damage before you get to put a +1/+1 counter on it.
(wotc • 2023-06-16)
If the target of Arwen's second ability is illegal as it tries to resolve, the ability does nothing. You won't get to put any counters on Arwen.
(wotc • 2023-06-16)
Printings
Rulings
You remove the indestructible counter from Arwen as a cost to activate its second ability. If Arwen already received 2 damage earlier in the turn, it will be destroyed due to having lethal damage before you get to put a +1/+1 counter on it.
(wotc • 2023-06-16)
If the target of Arwen's second ability is illegal as it tries to resolve, the ability does nothing. You won't get to put any counters on Arwen.
(wotc • 2023-06-16)